Panic as Museveni redeploys RDCs in mini-reshuffle - Daily Post Uganda

Panic as Museveni redeploys RDCs in mini-reshuffle

There has been a lot of panic and tension over the long awaited new RDCs list among the hopeful cadres since President Museveni assumed office after winning the February 18, 2016 general elections.

However the President has opted for mini reshuffles among the serving   RDCs and security chiefs instead of new appointments. He announced a mini-reshuffle of 11 Resident District Commissioners [RDCs] and deputies.

Ms Esther Mbayo, the Minister for Presidency, who announced the reshuffle at Gracious Palace Hotel in Lira Town on Wednesday night, said the shifts come into force today [Wednesday].

The new posting sees Otuke RDC Robert Abak moving to Lira, while George Odongo, who was Lira RDC, replaces Mr Abak in Otuke.

Mr Emmanuel Mwaka Lutukumoi, the former Lira RDC, moves to Kitgum as Deputy RDC.

Mr Joseph Okwakol, the Kween RDC, has been taken to Kumi in the same position. He will be replaced in Kween by former Busia RDC Kennedy Adhola Otiti, who will in turn be replaced in Busia by former Kumi RDC Hussein Kato Matanda.

Meanwhile, Mr Ambrose Onoria, the Amuria Deputy RDC has been transferred to Kakumiro as acting RDC.

Mr Henry Katumbala, the Deputy Resident City Commissioner of Makindye Division in Kampala, has been transferred to Namayingo as Deputy RDC. He will be replaced by Mr Moses Mugweri, the former Namayingo Deputy RDC.

Mr Richard Bwabiye, the Mukono Deputy RDC, has been transferred to Rubaga Division as the Deputy Resident City Commissioner.

Meanwhile, Jinja Deputy RDC Eric Sakwa has been taken to Kumi as the Deputy RDC.

Mr Mohammed Mayanja, who oversees RDCs Desk in the Office of the President, asked those affected to report to their new duty stations immediately. He said the movement of other RDCs will be announced soon.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top