Uganda Cranes Regional Tours 2019: 22 Man Squad To Face West Nile Region Confirmed - Daily Post Uganda

Uganda Cranes Regional Tours 2019: 22 Man Squad To Face West Nile Region Confirmed

ATTACHMENT DETAILS Uganda-Cranes-Interim-Head-Coach-Abdallah-Mubiru-during-a-training-session-at-Star-Times-Stadium-Lugogo.

KAMPALA: Uganda Cranes interim head coach, Abdallah Mubiru has named the 22 players who will travel to the West Nile region for highly billed clash with the select team at the Adjumani stadium on Saturday, 28th September 2019.

Majority of the players who featured in the Uganda Cranes CHAN team that won 3-0 in convincing fashion away to Burundi have been summoned as the team prepares for the return leg later in October at Lugogo.

To that effect, the tentative program has been released to ensure the team travels smoothly from Kampala to Adjumani.

The team will depart Kampala from FUFA House on Friday, 27th November 2019 at  7 AM for Gulu. They will check in at Boma Hotel and conduct a training session at Pece War Memorial Stadium in the evening. On the morning of Saturday, 28th September 2019, the team will depart for Adjumani where the match will take place later in the day at 4:00 PM.

The regional tours were initiated with clear cut objectives as bringing the national team brand closer to the populous, continuous monitoring and progress of the national team pool of players as well as a platform to expose raw talents from the respective eight regions of FUFA (Kampala, Buganda, West Nile, North, Kitara, Western, North East and Northern).

Uganda Cranes main sponsors Airtel Uganda and the other partners Nile Special are the joint key sponsors of the regional tours.

The Full 22 Man Squad:


James Alitho (URA FC)

Joel Mutakubwa (Kyetume FC)


Paul Willa (Vipers SC)

Rashid Okocha (Onduparaka FC)

Araf Mandela (URA FC)

Araft Galiwango (Police FC)

John Revita (KCCA FC)

Benson Tahomela (Kyetume FC)

Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC)

Paul Patrick Mbowa (URA FC)


Said Kyeyune ( URA FC)
Gadafi Wahab (Onduparaka FC)
Yusuf Ssozi (Police FC)
David Owori (SC Villa)
Viane Ssekajugo (Wakiso Giants FC)
Ibrahim Orit (Mbarara City FC)
Allan Kayiwa (Vipers SC)
Andrew Kigozi (Police FC)
Shafik Kagimu (URA FC)
Paul Mucureezi (Mbarara City FC)


Fahad Bayo (Vipers SC

Joel Madondo (Busoga United FC)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top