Five Ugandan MPs Join the Pan African Parliament - Daily Post Uganda

Five Ugandan MPs Join the Pan African Parliament

Five Members from the Parliament of Uganda have been sworn in as new Members of the Pan African Parliament.

The Members who were designated to the continental body took oath on Tuesday, 11th October 2016 during the Third Ordinary Session of the Fourth Parliament sitting at Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt.

The MPs include Hon. Jacquiline Amongin (NRM, Ngora), also the leader of the delegation; Prof. Ogenga Latigo (FDC, Agago North); Hon. Anifa Bangirana Kawooya (NRM, Ssembabule); Hon. Felix Okot Ogong (NRM, Dokolo South) and Hon. Babirye Kadogo (Ind. Buyende).

Other MPs sworn in were from Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Niger, Mauritania and Zambia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top