McKinstry names provisional squad for 2019 Cecafa Challenge Cup - Daily Post Uganda

McKinstry names provisional squad for 2019 Cecafa Challenge Cup

Uganda Cranes Head Coach Johnathan McKinstry has named a 30 man preliminary squad for the forthcoming 2019 CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup to be hosted by Uganda from 7th to 19th December.

This provisional squad is composed of only home based players and training will start on Wednesday, 27th November 2019.

KCCA FC, Proline FC and SC Villa players in the Squad will report after the completion of their clubs’ first round StarTimes Uganda Premier League matches on 3rd December 2019.

Cranes were placed in Group A alongside Burundi, Eritrea and Ethiopia.

Uganda are the record champions having won the championship on 14 occasions with the last one coming in 2015 in Ethiopia.

The tournament will be used to prepare for the 2020 Total Africa Nations Championship (CHAN) in Cameroon.

Summoned squad

Goalkeepers: Charles Lukwago (KCCA), Joel Mutakubwa (Kyetume FC), Saidi Keni ( SC Villa) James Alitho (URA FC), Jack Komakech (Football for Good)

Defenders: Paul Willa (Vipers SC), Ashraf Mandela (URA), Mustafa Kizza (KCCA), Disan Galiwango (Express FC), John Revita (KCCA), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC), Samuel Kato (KCCA), Paul Mboowa (URA), Musitafa Mujuzi (Proline).

Midfielders: Nicholas Kasozi (KCCA), Shafik Kagimu (URA), Hassan Ssenyonjo (Wakiso Giants), Muzamiru Mutyaba (KCCA), Karim Watambala (Vipers SC), Kirizestom Ntambi (Wakiso Giants), Allan Okello (KCCA), Bright Aunkani (Proline), Joackim Ojera (URA FC), Vianne Ssekajugo (Wakiso Giants), Allan Kayiwa (Vipers SC)

Strikers: Joel Madondo (Busoga United), Fahad Bayo (Vipers SC), Steven Mukwala (Maroons FC), Edrisa Lubega (Proline), Ben Ocen (Police FC)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top