12 RPCs, DPCs reshuffled as IGP shakes up Police commanders again - Daily Post Uganda

12 RPCs, DPCs reshuffled as IGP shakes up Police commanders again

The Inspector General of Police, Martin Okoth Ochola

KAMPALA. The Inspector General of Police, Martin Okoth Ochola, has transferred and appointed 12 senior police officers as Regional Police Commanders (RPCs) and District Police Commanders (DPCs).
Mr Ochola’s Wednesday transfers and appointments include five officers at the rank of Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), three Senior Superintendents of Police (SSPs), two Superintendents of Police (SP) and two Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASPs).

Police spokesperson, Emilian Kayima, in a statement giving details of the transfers said the police chief transferred and appointed the senior officers to improve service delivery and fill existing gaps.
“We congratulate all officers for the appointments and deployments. We wish them all the best in service of the peo0ple. We expect the public to accord them warm reception and work close with them to ensure that the police is the people and the people is the police,” Mr Kayima said.
ACP Moses Muluya who has been the deputy commander police marine unit has been appointed commandant Railway Police while the outgoing unit commandant ACP Emmanuel Muheire has been appointed acting commissioner police human resource management.

ACP Phillip Acaye, who has been RPC Wamala region has been transferred to Makerere University as Chief security officer replacing ACP Enock Baine who has been posted to Greater Masaka as RPC.
SP Latif Zaake has been moved from Greater Masaka to Wamala region as RPC whereas SSP Christopher Barugahare has been appointed new West Nile RPC, ACP Otika Akabu from mission has been deployed at the directorate of peace and support operations.

“SSP Anatoli Katungwesi is transferred from police headquarters and appointed RPC Busoga East replacing SSP Hajji Ibrahim Saiga who went for a foreign mission. SSP Richard Akullu from ASTU goes to East Kyoga as deputy RPC,” reads Mr Kayima’s statement.
SP Rogers Kapere from police headquarters to Mayuge as DPC while ASP Denis Kamugisha has been transferred from police headquarters to Manafwa as DPC replacing ASP Sulait Kitaka who has gone to Nakaseke as DPC.
“We expect the newly appointed officers to bring in some fresher air in the systems, improve service delivery where they are posted and closely work with the communities,” Mr Kayima said.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top